On Aggregates and Realizations

By Adam J. Pearson

All of the aggregates that compose our being are in constant flux, as is everything we realize and experience. Moment by moment, we practice, just as the Buddha did years after he reached his enlightenment. This is the beauty of life as I see it, namely, that there is no end to it, no bottom to the reservoir of life, no dead end on its pathway. We can always go deeper.

Whatever realizations or experiences we have had are only a tiny subset of the infinite possible ones we could have had. If I ever think I have grasped life or reality once and for all, I am deluding myself; I have only grasped one facet among infinite other possible ones.

Leave a Reply

