The Majestic Paradox of our Being [in English and French]

By Adam J. Pearson

Here is the majestic paradox of our being: The fact that we have no ‘ isolated, separate, and permanent ‘self’ means that our true being is equivalent to the entire universe. If there is nothing that separates me and isolates me from the rest of the universe, then I can see ‘myself’ in the faces of others and the forms of distant galaxies. And yet, when I see ‘myself’ in all the things and all people of our beautiful universe – what a paradox! – I also see that there is no separate ‘me’ in to be found in any of these things. We are void of a ‘me’ and yet our true nature excludes nothing.

Voici le paradoxe majestueux de notre être: Le fait qu’on n’a pas de ‘moi’ isolé, séparé, et permanent veut dire que notre vrai être est équivalent a l’univers en entier. S’il n’y a rien qui m’isole et me sépare du reste de l’univers, ca veut dire que je peux ‘me’ voir dans les faces des autres personnes et les formes de les galaxies lointaines. Et quand je peux ‘me’ voir dans toutes les objets et toutes les personnes de notre univers magnifique–quel paradoxe!–je vois aussi qu’il n’y a pas de ‘moi’ séparé dans toutes ces choses. Nous sommes vide d’un ‘moi’ et pourtant, notre vrai être n’exclus rien.

Leave a Reply

