They Stay With Me

By Adam J. Pearson

Image

Those little breaths you often take,
Those silly sounds you like to make,
They stay with me,
They stay with me.

Those eyes like prisms, brown and wide,
Mysterious things you hide inside,
They make me wonder,
They make me wonder.

Those silky, soft tones in your voice,
Those graceful postures filled with poise,
They make me blush,
They make me blush.

Each time our eyes meet in a stare,
Those funny faces that you share,
They make me smile,
They make me smile.

The beauty of your form close up,
Those cuddles when we first wake up,
They make me warm,
They make me warm.

The way the gears turn in your mind,
Our bodies when they’re all entwined,
They feel just right,
They feel just right.

Those lips that linger close to mine,
Each time we have to say goodbye,
They speed my heart,
They speed my heart.

Those nights that we stay up ’til dawn,
Those things I miss when you are gone,
They stay with me,
They stay with me.

Leave a Reply

